Zodiac Signs

How Does Each Zodiac Sign Deal With The Grief Of Losing A Romantic Relationship?

Every person experiences grief after a failed romantic relationship, but the way each person deals with it depends on their zodiac sign. The attitudes and methods for dealing with grief can be described based on the characteristics of each zodiac sign: Here you will find a general overview of how each zodiac sign deals with the end of a romantic relationship.

1. ARIES (MARCH 21 – APRIL 19)

Aries is a fire sign that represents energy and action. When it comes to dealing with a broken relationship, this zodiac sign is most likely to quickly jump back into the game of love to forget their former partner. Aries uses this energy to move forward and not get stuck in their negative feelings. He looks for ways to compensate for his frustration, such as:

  • Exercise to relieve tension
  • Focus on professional or personal projects
  • Meet new people to expand your social circle

2. TAURUS (APRIL 20 – MAY 20)

Taurus is an earth sign that represents stability and comfort. People with this zodiac sign tend to find it difficult to accept changes in their love life, especially if they have invested a lot of time and energy into their relationship. To deal with the grief, they might:

  • Engage in creative activities such as painting or writing
  • Seek comfort in their environment and family
  • Take care of yourself by eating a balanced diet and maintaining a healthy lifestyle

3. GEMINI (MAY 21 – JUNE 20)

Gemini is an adaptable and communicative air sign. They can move on quickly after a love break-up, even if it can affect them emotionally. Gemini likes to immerse themselves in social and intellectual activities to express their feelings and fill the void, such as E.g.:

  • Participate in discussion groups or workshops to be surrounded by new ideas.
  • Going out with friends to change your mind
  • Learn a new skill or take on a new project to keep your mind occupied

4. CANCER (JUNE 21 – JULY 22)

Cancer is an emotional and sensitive water sign. This zodiac sign often has difficulty getting over a broken relationship as it tends to cling to memories and feelings. To heal, people born with Cancer need:

  • Feeling supported by their relatives and friends
  • Cry to release emotions and allow wounds to heal
  • Create a comforting environment at home to calm your soul

5. Leo (July 23 – August 22)

Leo is a charismatic and caring fire sign, he can have a hard time accepting that something has come to an end when things don’t go according to his plans. To deal with a breakup, they can:

  • Find ways to find self-confidence and boost their self-esteem
  • Taking refuge in creative or artistic activities to express their feelings
  • Go out with your friends and have fun to find your joy in life again


Virgo is an organized and analytical earth sign. Those born under this zodiac sign usually try to rationally understand why a relationship has ended. To overcome the grief of a broken love, they might:

  • Keep a journal to organize your thoughts and write down your feelings
  • Ask someone you trust for advice to clarify your situation
  • Adjust your daily routines to incorporate new habits and focus on personal goals.


Libra is an air sign that values ​​harmony and relationships. People born under this zodiac sign may spend a lot of time thinking about their previous relationship and wondering if the breakup was avoidable. To cope with grief, they might:

  • Practice meditation or yoga to find your inner balance
  • Surround yourself with friends and family for support and advice
  • Engage in creative projects to express and develop your feelings


Scorpio is an intense and mysterious water sign. Those born under this sign often need a time of withdrawal and self-reflection after a love break-up. To cope with their grief, they can:

  • Look for ways to strengthen yourself spiritually and emotionally
  • Participate in physical exercises to release your energy and calm your mind
  • Read books about personal growth to find new perspectives


Sagittarius is an optimistic and adventurous fire sign. He can quickly put a broken relationship into perspective by looking at things from a larger perspective. To deal with grief, the Sagittarius might:

  • Take a trip or plan exciting activities to stimulate their adventurous spirit.
  • Stay open to new encounters and experiences
  • Expand their knowledge in various areas to broaden their worldview


Capricorn is a realistic and persistent earth sign. Those born under this zodiac sign can overcome a breakup in love by focusing on their personal and professional goals. To cope with their grief, they might:

  • Set specific goals that you want to achieve in your everyday life
  • Look for opportunities to improve their skills and knowledge
  • Get more involved in your work or personal projects


The Aquarius is an independent and visionary air sign. He can take a step back to reconsider a situation after a breakup. To cope with their grief, Aquarius might:

  • Explore new cultural, artistic, or intellectual horizons
  • Strengthen your connections with your social network or get involved in humanitarian causes
  • Invent new ways to express their feelings and emotions


Pisces is an empathetic and intuitive water sign. Those born under this zodiac sign need time to process their feelings after a love break-up. To cope with their grief, they can:

  • Let yourself go while listening to music that touches you
  • Expressing your feelings through artistic activities or writing.
  • Seek comfort from understanding and benevolent people

Ultimately, each zodiac sign has its methods and attitudes to overcome grief over a romantic relationship. It is crucial to be aware of your astrological characteristics to better understand and accept the experiences you have during a breakup.

Related Articles

Back to top button